sexta-feira, 23 de junho de 2017

The Tuvan People's Republic (or People's Republic of Tannu Tuva; 1921–44) was a partially recognized independent state in the territory of the former Tuvan protectorate of Imperial Russia also known as Uryankhaisky Krai.

Although formally a sovereign, independent nation, from 1921 to 1944, it was considered a satellite state of the Soviet Union. The Soviet Union and the Mongolian People's Republic were the only countries to recognize its independence. It joined the Soviet Union in 1944.

Presently, the territory corresponding to that of Tannu Tuva is the non-sovereign Tuva Republic within (and a part of) the Russian Federation.

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário